Harry Norman, Realtors® Dedicates Week to Service

Posted by Alisa Bennett-Hart — April 13, 2008

ATLANTA – (April 14, 2008) – April 21-25, the offices of Harry Norman, Realtors® will celebrate the company’s annual Volunteer Week by taking a day off from normal business to work in service to the community. During this week, offices across the metro area will choose a day of service to allow the majority of associates and staff to volunteer their time and efforts to the organization of their choice.1. The Atlanta North office will sort donations, organize, paint and create graduation bags for mentees for the Foster Children’s Foundation, Inc. For more information, contact Atlanta North office sales associate Jean Kelly or Mimi Frankish by calling Jean at 404-798-6004 or by emailing her at jean.kelly@harrynorman.com or by calling Mimi at 770-851-7123 or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.fosterchildrensfoundation.org.2. The Buckhead office will assist the Chastain Park Conservancy with their Earth Day park beautification project. For more information, contact Buckhead sales associate Carson Matthews by calling 404-233-4142 or by emailing carson.matthews@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.chastainparkconservancy.org.3. The Buckhead/Northwest office will help the Shepherd Spinal Center with organizing and cleaning their patient greenhouse on Wednesday, April 23rd. For more information, contact Buckhead/Northwest office sales associate Meredith Mansfield by calling 404-216-1727 or by email at meredith.mansfield@harrynorman.com.4. The Buckhead at Powers Ferry office will assist the Product Rescue Center of the Atlanta Community Food Bank with sorting, inspecting and packing items such as food, beverage and health products. They will also collect toys, food and household items to donate to the Ronald McDonald House. For more information, contact Buckhead at Powers Ferry sales associate Edward Leader by calling 404-233-1492 or by emailing edward.leader@harrynorman.com or by logging on to either organizations’ website at volunteers@ACFB.org or www.rmhc.org.5. The Buckhead/Sandy Springs office will assist Volunteer for a Better Sandy Springs and the Riverwood Foundation with cleaning up Riverwood High School. For more information, contact Buckhead/Sandy Springs sales associate Patsy Wharton by calling 404-510-1623 or by emailing patsy.wharton@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.leadershipsandysprings.org.6. The Cobb Marietta office will help sponsor, set up and man a booth at the Taste of Marietta benefitting Georgia Community Support & Solutions on Sunday, April 27th. For more information, contact Cobb Marietta office sales associate Velma Brennan by calling 678-923-2226 or by emailing her at velma.brennan@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at http://www.gacommunity.com/artandfoodMINI.html.7. The Corporate office will assist Project Open Hand with preparing and packaging meals for delivery to over 5,000 chronic, critically and terminally patients from 9 am – 12 pm on Wednesday, April 23rd. For more information, contact Corporate staff member Bree Fulcher by calling 404-504-7324 or by emailing bree.fulcher@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.projectopenhand.org.8. The East Cobb office will hold a blood drive for Life South on Monday, April 21st from 11 am – 7 pm. They will also collect and sort clothing and assist parents of infants and small children for the Foster Cares organization from 10 am  - 2 pm on Wednesday, April 23rd. For more information about the blood drive, contact East Cobb office manager Jen Pyles by calling 770-977-9500 or by emailing her at jen.pyles@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.lifesouth.org. For more information about Foster Cares, contact East Cobb sales associate Carole Cawley by calling 770-977-9500 or by emailing her at carole.cawley@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.fostercares.org.9. The McDonough office of will landscape, paint, repair and clean up the park playground with Hands on Henry. For more information, contact Northlake office sales associate Faye Meyer by calling 770-954-0200 or by emailing her at faye.meyer@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.leadershiphenry.com.10. The Corporate Marketing Department will assist Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta by putting together family care kits for parents of children in the hospital’s ICU. For more information, contact Corporate Marketing staff member Rebecca Kilmartin by calling 404-504-7318 or by emailing rebecca.kilmartin@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.choa.org.11. The Northlake office will help clean up Henderson Park with Keep DeKalb Beautiful, Inc. For more information, contact Northlake office sales associate Bobbie Dawkins-Brickhouse by calling 770-465-2067 or by emailing her at bobbie.brickhouse@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.co.dekalb.ga.us/beautiful.12. The North Metro office will put together hospitality bags for the YWCA of Northwest Georgia’s Sheltering Hands Program. For more information, contact North Metro office sales associate Alice Ciminel by calling 770-778-0509 or by emailing her at alice.ciminel@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.ywca.org.13. The Peachtree City office will remove winter clothing and restock shelves with spring and summer clothing for The Clothes Less Traveled Thrift Store. For more information, contact Peachtree City office sales associate Joan Velsmid by calling 678-641-5073 or by emailing her at joan.velsmid@harrynorman.com.13. The Relocation Department will assist Volunteer for a Better Sandy Springs with a community clean up project on Saturday, April 26th. For more information, contact Relocation staff member Liz Mallard by calling 770-916-4021 or by emailing liz.mallard@harrynorman.com or by logging on to the organization’s website at www.leadershipsandysprings.org.About Harry Norman, Realtors®Founded in 1930, Harry Norman, Realtors® is Atlanta’s oldest residential real estate firm with 20 offices and over 1,000 sales associates. Harry Norman Realtors is a wholly-owned subsidiary of HomeServices of America, Inc., a Berkshire Hathaway affiliate.  HomeServices is the second-largest full-service independent residential real estate brokerage firm in the U.S.  Through its affiliation with HomeServices of America, Harry Norman is part of a real estate family of 20,000 sales associates spanning 19 states. Harry Norman, Realtors® also achieves international exposure through membership in such exclusive real estate networks as Leading Real Estate Companies of the WorldTM the largest network of independent residential real estate firms, with 650 members representing 4,700 office and 120,000 associates across the U.S. and in over 20 countries. For additional information, visit www.harrynorman.com.

Share this post

Search Press Releases

Recent Blog Posts

Anthony Acosta Receives The Luxury Specialist Designation

Anthony Acosta, Jr., Harry Norman Realtors® Corporate — Oct 17

5 Weekend Luxury Open House Tours

Linda Secrist, Linda Secrist of BHHS Utah Properties — Oct 17

What You Need to Know About Property Taxes in Charleston

NV Realty Group - South Carolina, NV Realty Group - South Carolina — Oct 17

John Stanaland of Villa Real Estate Lists a Truly Unique $19.9 Million Estate

Villa Real Estate, Villa Real Estate — Oct 17

Featured Listing - 1705 Oakes Boulevard

Michael Gehring, Downing-Frye Realty, Inc — Oct 16

Twitter