Damianos Sotheby’s International Realty Wins “The Best Real Estate Agency – Caribbean" at the International Residential Property Awards 2009

AwardPhoto Corrected

Damianos Sotheby’s International Realty won “The Best Real Estate Agency – Caribbean” at the International Residential Property Awards 2009 held in association with CNBC in San Diego Nov 12th. These awards are the property industry’s most prestigious awards programme dedicated to finding the best real estate professionals across the globe.

Having gained this high recommendation Damianos Sotheby’s International Realty is now entitled to display the Americas Property Awards’ logo with pride. This symbol of excellence will be recognized and appreciated by the public who are becoming increasingly well informed and discerning about the properties they seek to buy.

Entries were judged by a panel of 52 independent professionals whose collective knowledge of the property industry is second to none and unsurpassed by any other property awards. This year’s judges include Ben Wood, industry head property markets of Google UK; Peter Bolton King, group chief executive of the National Federation of Property Professionals; Imtiaz Farookhi, chief executive of the National House Building Council; Christopher Hall, president elect of FIABCI; Wilhelm Harnish, Master Builders of Australia (MBA); Thijs Stoffer, International Consortium of Real Estate Agents Association (ICREA); Helen Shield, editor-in-chief of International Homes magazine and Gillian Farr, head of design of Laura Ashley Home.

All in all, there were 36 different categories and only the top scoring winners from over 100 countries were nominated to represent the finest property companies from across globe.

Virginia Damianos, Vice-President of Damianos Sotheby’s International Realty said of winning the award, “In this increasingly competitive property market we are proud to be the recipient of this prestigious award. It reaffirms our company’s dedication to being nothing short of the best. It’s a very exciting honour after 65 years of hard work!”